News Flash

Book Club - New Adult

Posted on: March 10, 2023

Black Chalk

Black Chalk

by Christopher J. Yates

One game. Six students. Five survivors. It was only ever meant to be a game played by six best friends in their first year at Oxford University; a game of consequences, silly forfeits, and childish dares. But then the game changed: the stakes grew higher and the dares more personal and more humiliating, finally evolving into a vicious struggle with unpredictable and tragic results. Now, fourteen years later, the remaining players must meet again for the final round. Who knows better than your best friends what would break you? A gripping psychological thriller partly inspired by the author's own time at Oxford University, this is perfect for fans of The Secret History and The Bellwether Revivals. The author's background in puzzle writing and setting can clearly be seen in the plotting of this clever, tricky book that will keep readers guessing to the very end.

Find in our catalog
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Book Club - New Adult

If We Were Villains

If We Were Villians

Posted on: August 15, 2023
Conversations with Friends by Sally Rooney

Conversations with Friends

Posted on: July 10, 2023
Loveless

Loveless

Posted on: June 2, 2023
Noor

Noor

Posted on: May 5, 2023
On Earth We re Briefly Gorgeous

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

Posted on: April 10, 2023
Crying in H Mart by Michelle Zauner

Crying in H Mart

Posted on: February 9, 2023
Payback's a Witch by Lana Harper

Payback's a Witch

Posted on: January 6, 2023
A Master of Djinn

A Master of Djinn

Posted on: December 6, 2022
Severance by Ling Ma

Severance

Posted on: December 6, 2022
Migrations

Migrations

Posted on: December 6, 2022